Afrobeats

24sd_1678x281.png

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Afrobeats and Amapiano

Airs at: Tue, 05/23/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Capitán Pijama

Airs at: Fri, 05/12/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 05/13/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta
Underground electronic music Read more

Afrobeats Vol 5

Airs at: Tue, 05/09/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
Tracklisting with cover art: https://spinitron.com/KBOO/pl/17352875/Sound-Clash-Modem Read more

Rhythm Shack FUNK & SOUL SPECIAL!

Airs at: Mon, 05/08/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Rhythm Shack
  Get those hips shakin' for the FUNK & SOUL SPECIAL on the next Rhythm Shack roots-rock show with DJ Mike Fisher this Monday 3am-5:30am.  Or listen to the archive anytime at KBOO.FM/Program/Rhythm-Shack!  We'll spin James Brown & The J.B's, The Chambers Brothers, Stevie ... Read more

Afrobeats Vol 4

Airs at: Tue, 04/25/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Kesha Ajọsẹ-Fisher, author of No God Like the Mother

Airs at: Thu, 04/27/2023 at 11:00am - 11:30am
Produced for Jonesy
We're back in the KBOO studios after three long years doing the show remotely via Zoom. And I'm so happy our first guest is Kesha Ajọsẹ-Fisher, author of the story collection No God Like the Mother, from Portland’s Forest Avenue Press. Kesha was born in Chicago, raised in ... Read more

Africa International Vol 2

Airs at: Tue, 04/11/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Rhythm Shack

Airs at: Mon, 03/13/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Rhythm Shack
  Check out the next Rhythm Shack with DJ Mike Fisher this Monday 3am-5:30am or listen to the archive anytime at KBOO.FM/Program/Rhythm-Shack!  We’ll have a set of music in honor of St. Patrick's Day with tunes from Steve Earle, The Waterboys, Dropkick Murphys, Pokey Lafar... Read more

Parsing Sound: Episode 21 - Top of the Top

Airs at: Sat, 01/07/2023 at 10:00pm - Sun, 01/08/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Parsing Sound
Start the New Year tuning in to the vibration of the Universe. Connect with your highest self and create abundance for the year to come. Read more

Afrobeats Vol 2

Airs at: Tue, 12/20/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
https://spinitron.com/KBOO/pl/16712878/Sound-Clash-Modem Read more