Dancehall

atnf_24_1678_x_281.png

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


International Music Selection

Airs at: Tue, 12/19/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
Detailed tracklisting with cover art: https://spinitron.com/KBOO/pl/18278954/Sound-Clash-Modem Read more

Cumbia, Cumbia Digital, and International Dance Music

Airs at: Tue, 08/01/2023 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
Detailed tracklisting with album art: https://spinitron.com/KBOO/pl/17695455/Sound-Clash-Modem   Read more

Capitán Pijama: Música para Leer Ciencia Ficción, El Átomo Relleno de Chocolate

Airs at: Fri, 07/28/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 07/29/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta

Capitán Pijama

Airs at: Fri, 05/12/2023 at 10:00pm - Sat, 05/13/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta
Underground electronic music Read more

Queens of the Dance

Airs at: Wed, 03/08/2023 at 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Tune in for an hour of reggae and dancehall tunes performed by some of the most celebrated women vocalists in the genres. Read more

Sounds from All Over

Airs at: Tue, 09/27/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Africa, India and the West Indies

Airs at: Tue, 09/13/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

Afrobeats, India, and Dancehall

Airs at: Tue, 08/30/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem

PARTY LIKE IT'S 2004 !

Airs at: Tue, 08/30/2022 at 3:00am - 5:00am
Produced for Vinyl Pajama Party

Sounds From All Around

Airs at: Tue, 08/02/2022 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for Sound Clash Modem
On today's episode we featured music from a wide selection of international sources including the lusophone Africa and its diaspora in Europe, a number of french-speaking islands and countries in West Africa and even some Dutch sounds imported from the West Indies. In addit... Read more