Jazz in the New Millennium

Jazz in the New Millennium
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Jazz in the New Millennium is hosted by longtime music journalist, educator and radio host Rick Mitchell.

Each one-hour program showcases an individual living jazz artist, placing their work in historical perspective, from their earliest recordings to their most recent.

The show is syndicated nationally by the African American Public Radio Consortium, and airs in about a dozen cities nationwide.

Jazz In the New Millennium is in its ninth season in syndication, third season on KBOO, with each season consisting of 13 shows. New programs are generally added weekly. 

To contact Rick, and for information on his book 'Jazz in the New Millennium', please visit http://rickmitchell.us/

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
BooTwo - second stream
Program status: 
Current

Makaya McCraven

Airs at: Mon, 07/29/2019 at 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Luciana Souza

Airs at: Fri, 07/26/2019 at 4:45pm - 5:45pm

Buster Williams

Airs at: Mon, 07/22/2019 at 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Shabaka Hutchings

Airs at: Fri, 07/19/2019 at 4:45pm - 5:45pm

Nicholas Payton

Airs at: Mon, 07/15/2019 at 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Marvin Sewell

Airs at: Mon, 07/08/2019 at 5:30pm

Eric Alexander

Airs at: Thu, 05/16/2019 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Les McCann

Airs at: Wed, 05/15/2019 at 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Bob James

Airs at: Fri, 05/03/2019 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Jose James

Airs at: Thu, 05/02/2019 at 6:00pm - 7:00pm