Environment/Sound Art

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Quintessential Mix

Airs at: Wed, 04/19/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Spark Plug
JPEGMAFIA x Danny Brown, a full 4d., Abronia, Scraping Foetus and more for your health and pleasure. Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 03/23/23

Airs at: Thu, 03/23/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 03/24/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another new episode of Radio Lost & Found and the last live one from H:Ohm Studios. Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 03/09/23

Airs at: Thu, 03/09/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 03/10/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A new episode of Radio Lost & Found coming from my house to yours. I've got a tribute to the recently flown away Wayne Shorter, as well as the similarly discorporated Robert Heimer, aka Artie Barnes of duo Barnes and Barnes - and lots of new music. Hope you can tune in! Read more

La Hora M

Airs at: Wed, 03/08/2023 at 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Episodio 2023- La Hora M - MUJERES y OFICIOS. En este episodio tuvimos cuatro invitadas que han elegido vivir en San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Sureste de México. Todas allegadas a la ciudad, nos comentarán cómo sus quehaceres, que desarrollados día a día desde sus autonomías... Read more

Oddrift

Airs at: Wed, 04/05/2023 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Spark Plug
Viberous Mooditations electric, esoteric, spacious and monolithic. Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 02/23/23

Airs at: Thu, 02/23/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 02/24/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A live episode from my frozen mountain enclave. What will I do? Who cares? Tune in to find out! Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 02/09/23

Airs at: Thu, 02/09/2023 at 10:00pm - Fri, 02/10/2023 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another live episode of Radio Lost & Found! A tribute to Tom Verlaine (1949  - 2023) of Television, including a bootleg Television performance from The Earth Tavern right here in Portland! Plus other surprises. Read more

Sounds Unsound late Feb 2023

Airs at: Sun, 02/26/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
New sounds for jaded ears. Read more

Early Feb Sounds Unsound

Airs at: Sun, 02/12/2023 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound