Radio Lost and Found

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 03/12/2020 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
radiofound.wordpress.com
Hosted by: 
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

 

Every 2nd and 4th Thursday from 10pm to 12 midnight

Radio Lost and Found

 

"Attention Everyone.  The unpleasant noise you are about to hear coming from your radio is not a mistake. Please do not turn off your radio, but turn up the volume on your receiver as high as it can go, so we can make the sound we broadcast as loud as possible." 

 

A two hour free form mix of music, found sounds, spoken words, strange sounds, sometimes interrupted by me telling you what music, found sounds, spoken words, strange sounds you've been listening to.

Sometimes with guests and sometimes with just me and my records, tapes, CDs, etc.

This show features sounds for advanced listeners, so at times can be difficult, unpleasant, ugly and may contain ideas from the darkest reaches of humanity's hellish collective mind. Listener discretion strongly advised.

Radio Lost and Found Website | Show archives | Podcast

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Radio Lost and Found on 02/13/20

Airs at: Thu, 02/13/2020 at 10:00pm - Fri, 02/14/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found

Radio Lost & Found for 01/23/20

Airs at: Thu, 01/23/2020 at 10:00pm - Fri, 01/24/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
New year, new decade, new show. My first for 2020. We say goodbye to Terry Jones of Monty Python, we listen to some weird 7″ records I’ve recently found and some favorite forgotten 80s LPs, and hear some new Thomas Dimuzio. Hope you like it! Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 01/09/20

Airs at: Thu, 01/09/2020 at 10:00pm - Fri, 01/10/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found

Radio Lost & Found for 12/26/19

Airs at: Thu, 12/26/2019 at 10:00pm - Fri, 12/27/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Radio Lost & Found is back! More new Negativland, The Rudy Schwartz Project, Fred Lane and more! Holy crap! It’s good to be back! This is my first show on KBOO in two months. My wife was in the hospital from early November and I couldn’t get away during her post-surgery re... Read more

World's Finest/Rainbow Electric/Eric Kallio Trio

Airs at: Thu, 12/12/2019 at 10:00pm - Fri, 12/13/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
World's Finest is coming in the promote a few upcoming shows and give away TICKETS. Rainbow Electric is premiering their new debut album, recently released. Eric Kallio is bringing in his blues trio for an unplugged live set. 12.12.19 10pm to midnight. Best described as Ne... Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 11/28/19

Airs at: Thu, 11/28/2019 at 10:00pm - Fri, 11/29/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found

Radio Lost and Found on 11/14/19

Airs at: Thu, 11/14/2019 at 10:00pm - Fri, 11/15/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found

Radio Lost & Found Presents: 2019 Halloween Extravaganza

Airs at: Thu, 10/24/2019 at 10:00pm - Fri, 10/25/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Radio Lost & Found brings you its 2019 Halloween Extravaganza, with special guest DJ Martinibomb (of Medium Cool on WFMU's Sheena's Jungle Stream and Freeform Portland), with a special set. There'll be lots of scary sounds, demented songs and spooky horror film soundtracks... Read more

Radio Lost & Found Presents: DAWN OF ROCK OR DIE!!!

Airs at: Thu, 10/10/2019 at 10:00pm - Fri, 10/11/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
DJ FU and Radio Lost & Found bring you even more forgotten Punk hits! Fun show! I really love doing shows with my pal FU. He's got an insane amount of energy. He doesn't do a lot of radio shows, so when we get together, it can get nuts. And get nuts it DID. We had some kin... Read more

Radio Lost & Found for 09/26/19

Airs at: Thu, 09/26/2019 at 10:00pm - Fri, 09/27/2019 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A new episode for y'all! Hope you can tune in! Read more