Electronic

KBOO is open to the public! To visit the station, contact your staff person or call 503-231-8032.


Late June Sounds Unsound

Airs at: Sun, 06/23/2024 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
Mostly new stuff. Read more

Same old same old

Airs at: Sun, 06/09/2024 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
Another Sounds Unsound coming your way Read more

A Different Nature: New Releases of New Music

Airs at: Mon, 06/03/2024 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for A Different Nature
Another look at new releases of experimental, avant garde, sound art and other new musics. Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 05/23/24

Airs at: Thu, 05/23/2024 at 10:00pm - Fri, 05/24/2024 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
A new episode of Radio Lost & Found! New music by People Like Us and (sadly, the last) by Shellac. I'll have plenty of other surprises!   NOTE: Actual show starts at about 20 minutes in. Due to glitch in my stream, I was unable to get on the air for several minutes. Otto... Read more

GLAAD it's Queer Awards Season

Airs at: Sat, 05/18/2024 at 10:00pm - Sun, 05/19/2024 at 12:00am
Produced for Queery
May 2024 saw the 35th GLAAD Media Awards and the 67th Eurovision Song Contest, providing a lot of opportunity to explore up and coming queer artists!    The GLAAD Media Awards began in 1990, representing content created in 1989. It is the longest running US awards show fo... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush on 05/14/24

Airs at: Tue, 05/14/2024 at 10:00pm - Wed, 05/15/2024 at 12:00am

Radio Lost and Found on 05/09/24

Airs at: Thu, 05/09/2024 at 10:00pm - Fri, 05/10/2024 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another brain-eating earworm laden show for you this evening. Some stuff for Steve Albini, of course... Oh yeah, we're in our Spring Membership drive, so please consider supporting KBOO and shows like this by visiting bit.ly/kboo and see the many ways you can contribute to... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush on 05/07/24

Airs at: Tue, 05/07/2024 at 10:00pm - Wed, 05/08/2024 at 12:00am

Some Assembly Required, Episode 304

Airs at: Sun, 05/19/2024 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Produced for Some Assembly Required
Featuring Tape Manipulations, Digital Deconstructions and Turntable Creations by artists such as Aggro1, The Avalanches, CCC, DNA (and Suzanne Vega), Double Dee & Steinski, Forss, DJ Krush, Madlib, Orchid Spangiafora, Public Works and Wagon Christ. Read more

Sounds Unsound late May '24

Airs at: Sun, 05/26/2024 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
Sounds Unsound!!! Read more