World - Ethnic

wbf_web_banner-01.png

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 6/28/2022 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/28/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/29/2022 at 12:00am
There's a lot going on in this episode of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush, you'll just have to dig in and hear for yourself. Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 06/23/22

Airs at: Thu, 06/23/2022 at 10:00pm - Fri, 06/24/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Coming to you live from the Larch Mt. Absurditorium! I played a good chunk of Firesign Theatre's brand spankin' new release Fools In Space, some weird old sounds mixed live in my studio, a brief tribute of sorts to the recently departed Goblin founding member and guitarist ... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 6/21/2022 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/21/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/22/2022 at 12:00am
It's another Tuesday, another Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush. Expect Bhangra, Urban Desi, Desi Rap, film songs from North and South India, throwback Desi Drum and Bass, Dembow, Reggaeton, Electro Chaabi, and of course, more. Read more

Portland Jewish Hour

Airs at: Sun, 06/19/2022 at 10:00am - 11:00am
Produced for Portland Jewish Hour
It's our Pride Show, featuring LGBTQI Jewish artists from near and far. Also a special song for Juneteenth, and a shout out to all our Jewish Dads. Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 6/14/2022 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/14/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/15/2022 at 12:00am
Brand new tracks, remixes, throwbacks, the kitchen sink is in there somewhere, hey, it's Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush! Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 06/09/22

Airs at: Thu, 06/09/2022 at 10:00pm - Fri, 06/10/2022 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another new live show coming right out of my Larch Mountain Absurditorium. For some technical reason, my stream didn't make it to the station until about three minutes in but then everything was fine. I played a bunch of New Wave 7" records for the better part of an hour an... Read more

Rhythm Shack Waterfront Blues Fest / Summer Special

Airs at: Mon, 06/13/2022 at 3:00am - 5:30am
Produced for Rhythm Shack
  Tune in to Rhythm Shack Monday from 3am-5:30am or listen to the archive anytime at KBOO.FM/Program/Rhythm-Shack!...   Summer is almost officially here and so is the Portland Waterfront Blues Festival, happening July 1-4, where KBOO will be broadcasting live each day!  S... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush tribute to Sidhu Moose Wala and KK with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 06/07/2022 at 10:00pm - Wed, 06/08/2022 at 12:00am
This edition of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush is a bifurcated tribute to two Indian singers who died last week: Sidhu Moose Wala and KK. The first hour of the show is dedicated to Sidhu Moose Wala, the massively-influential Punjabi singer who was gunned down at the age of 28. T... Read more

late June 2022 Sounds Unsound

Airs at: Sun, 06/26/2022 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
description will be added later. Read more

Sounds Unsound

Airs at: Sun, 06/12/2022 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Sounds Unsound
Mostly new releases.  Read more