Life During Wartime

Support KBOO's Fall Membership Drive! You can give online or mail us a check.


Progress so far: $59,800 of $80,000

 

 

Coming Soon

Airs at: Wed, 10/28/2020 at 10:00pm - 12:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Other Wednesday 10:00pm to midnight. Alternates weeks with Dr. Zomb's Radio Obscura.

 

DIY Punk and Hardcore, live bands, and shows listing for the Portland area

Life During Wartime started in 1995, and is on every other Wednesday night from 10 pm until midnight (PDT), here on KBOO. We play DIY Punk And Hardcore records, have live bands, and do a  local shows listing for the Portland area (annihilate this week ) right around 11pm.

We want your records!! Send them to Life During Wartime /PO BOX 1113 / Portland, OR / 97207-1113

We eventually plan on getting more of our archives on this site. Live Band sets will also be posted on the website and the Free Music Archive, eventually.

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Life During Wartime on 10/14/20

Airs at: Wed, 10/14/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 10/15/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Only Sheep Need Leaders

Airs at: Wed, 09/30/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 10/01/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
We play a bunch of other songs and talk a lot.   Read more

Dig A Hole, Forget The Sun

Airs at: Wed, 09/16/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 09/17/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
The fascists heard that BLM was in the forest. That's the Bureau of Land Management, not Black Lives Matter. No need to worry, we're just providing mutual aid at Lloyd Center and all over the state. Read more

Defining violence now Defining violence how

Airs at: Wed, 09/02/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 09/03/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
Wrapping our minds around dead nazis in the literal streets a few days ago, survival, art, expression, and unity. Do Tune In. Read more

Life During Wartime on 08/19/20

Airs at: Wed, 08/19/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 08/20/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Soundtrack for the Peoples Uprising

Airs at: Wed, 08/05/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 08/06/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
We play a lot of musc and we talk to ROSE from EX KIDS (Former Live In Studio Guests) about the activism that you can do to prevent tear gas to be a perminant fixutre in Portland's air. Up The Punks! Black Lives Matter! Stay Safe! Don't Talk To Cops, especially the one in y... Read more

Life During Wartime on 07/22/20

Airs at: Wed, 07/22/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 07/23/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
The Quarantine Episodes continue here on Life During Wartime. Erin Yanke, Matt C, and The Wolfman bring you two hours of punk music, new and old, from all across the globe.  Read more

Life During Wartime on 07/08/20

Airs at: Wed, 07/08/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 07/09/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime

Life During Wartime on 06/24/20

Airs at: Wed, 06/24/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 06/25/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
Erin Yanke, MattC and Wolfman play classic punk, DIY punk and hardcore Read more

They Hate Us We Hate Them

Airs at: Wed, 06/10/2020 at 10:00pm - Thu, 06/11/2020 at 12:00am
Produced for Life During Wartime
Soundtrack to the insurrection! Featuring classics like "The Badge Means You Suck" "Policia No" and "State Violence State Control"... plus songs for anxiety and more songs about fighting the police. Read more