Movin' On

Support KBOO's Fall Membership Drive! You can give online or mail us a check.


Progress so far: $59,800 of $80,000

 

 

Coming Soon

Airs at: Fri, 10/30/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Friday from 12:00pm (noon) to 1:30pm.

 

Folk, political, and women's music, both traditional and contemporary. A folk music collective, Don and Laurie love to feature live local and nationally known musicians! Music and conversations with an uplifting tilt. Live guests have included Peggy Seeger, Tracy Grammar, Linda Waterfall, Shanghaied on the Willamette, Geoff Muldaur, Utah Phillips, Rosalie Sorrels, and Anne Feeney.

 

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Movin' On on 10/23/20

Airs at: Fri, 10/23/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin'On with performance by blues and folk artist Howard Wade

Airs at: Fri, 10/16/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On
Tune in for folk music on Movin' On, including a performance by fingerpicking blues and folk guitarist Howard Wade.  Laurie Sonnenfeld hosts, at 12:05 pm.      Read more

Movin' On on 10/09/20

Airs at: Fri, 10/09/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 10/02/20

Airs at: Fri, 10/02/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 09/25/20

Airs at: Fri, 09/25/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 09/18/20

Airs at: Fri, 09/18/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 09/11/20

Airs at: Fri, 09/11/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On Labor day Special

Airs at: Fri, 09/04/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On
Labor Day is more than a day off from work. It celebrates working people and the movement that lead to better conditions in the workplace. On this coming Friday, 12:05 to 1:30pm, I will be presenting a program of music celebrating Labor Day on Movin' On. We will hear Pete S... Read more

Movin' On on 08/28/20

Airs at: Fri, 08/28/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 08/21/20

Airs at: Fri, 08/21/2020 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On