Roots of Rock and Roll

Coming Soon

Airs at: Fri, 07/10/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

 

Every Friday from 3:00pm to 4:00pm.

 

Vintage Recordings from the Birth Of Rock N' Roll.

 

 

Rare & Vintage recordings of Rhythm & Blues, Jump Blues, Rockabilly and "Doo-Wop" from the "Birth Of Rock N' Roll" thru the 50's and early 60's.  With your alternating Hosts: Dale Farr, Joey G., & other Guest Hosts.

 

Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Roots of Rock and Roll on 07/03/20

Airs at: Fri, 07/03/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 06/26/20

Airs at: Fri, 06/26/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 06/19/20

Airs at: Fri, 06/19/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 06/12/20

Airs at: Fri, 06/12/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 06/05/20

Airs at: Fri, 06/05/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

The Reverend Richard Penniman

Airs at: Fri, 05/29/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll
     The self-styled - accurately - queen of Rock n' Roll just cannot Rest In Peace.      So - we're taking him out with a party: the Little Richard House Party, complete with revelry in the background.      For everything you'd hope a memorial tribute might be - and ... Read more

Roots of Rock and Roll on 05/22/20

Airs at: Fri, 05/22/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 05/15/20

Airs at: Fri, 05/15/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 05/08/20

Airs at: Fri, 05/08/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll

Roots of Rock and Roll on 05/01/20

Airs at: Fri, 05/01/2020 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Roots of Rock and Roll