Rise When the Rooster Crows

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 02/03/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Traditional North American folk music -- roots, branches, and beyond

Thursday mornings from 5:30 to 7:00 AM

Hosts: Kurt Liebezeit (1st and 3rd Thursday), Gordy Euler (2nd), and Jonathan Lay (4th)

 

Topic tags: 
Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

In the Grove

Airs at: Thu, 01/27/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Episode: In the Grove   Go into the woods Thursday morning, with host Jonathan Lay on Rise When the Rooster Crows: traditional North American music, it's roots, branches and beyond. In this episode, those roots and branches reach to shady groves, piney woods, crooked tr... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 01/20/22

Airs at: Thu, 01/20/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 01/13/22

Airs at: Thu, 01/13/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 01/06/22

Airs at: Thu, 01/06/2022 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/30/21

Airs at: Thu, 12/30/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows - Snow on the Water

Airs at: Thu, 12/23/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Here we are at the beginning of winter, with snow on the mountains and rain in the valleys. You can almost hear the power chords behind the title of this episode: Snow on the Water. In this episode, Jonathan Lay brings you folk tunes and songs of winter and Christmas. Loca... Read more

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/16/21

Airs at: Thu, 12/16/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/09/21

Airs at: Thu, 12/09/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise When the Rooster Crows on 12/02/21

Airs at: Thu, 12/02/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Giving Thanks - Rise When the Rooster Crows

Airs at: Thu, 11/25/2021 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Start your Thanksgiving morning with a mug of something warm and folk music on KBOO. This episode of Rise When the Rooster Crows features songs and fiddle tunes to get your Thanksgiving day off to a good start. Artists in this episode include: Tim Connell & Eric Skye; Kate ... Read more